Investment Forum - NGL.LN Share certificates.
Latest Posts:
raysor, Feb 04 2012, 20:00
raysor, Feb 04 2012, 09:52
Investment Forum » General Trading Chat » NGL.LN Share certificates.
|
The place to discuss Investment questions, share trading stratergies or to post your own investing experiences. Not a Member? Register Here - (It's free and takes less than a minute!) |
Please login in order to post: |
Started by ianjohn Nov 16 2009, 10:04
Nov 16 2009, 10:04
I purchased 40,000 shares in Norseman Gold via Guardian Partners LLC (Atlanta)and have received confirmations of payment received dated 14/7/09 and
27/08/09. I have not yet received any issuing certificates despite a statement on the receipt that this can take up to 6 weeks. Several Emails to Guardian Partner have met with no response.
Where do I go from here?.
27/08/09. I have not yet received any issuing certificates despite a statement on the receipt that this can take up to 6 weeks. Several Emails to Guardian Partner have met with no response.
Where do I go from here?.
Nov 16 2009, 10:51
Last edit: raysor Nov 16 2009, 10:53
My first thought is WHY? Norseman Gold is obviously genuine, an Australian Gold mining company incorporated in England, quoted in London on AIM.
But what about Guardian Partners LLC? A quick look at their website doesn't impress and, in fact, rings alarm bells. What do they actually do? By whom are they authorised? Were you cold called? As I always say treat these as a scam until you can prove otherwise.
Where & to whom did you pay the money? Did you receive a contract note? I would contact the Fraud Squad although I am not sure whether it will do you any good personally. I am afraid to say you probably have a slim, if any, chance of seeing your money or any stock.
Guardian are on the FSA list of unauthorised firms operating in the UK.
http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulated/Law/Alerts/overseas.shtml
But what about Guardian Partners LLC? A quick look at their website doesn't impress and, in fact, rings alarm bells. What do they actually do? By whom are they authorised? Were you cold called? As I always say treat these as a scam until you can prove otherwise.
Where & to whom did you pay the money? Did you receive a contract note? I would contact the Fraud Squad although I am not sure whether it will do you any good personally. I am afraid to say you probably have a slim, if any, chance of seeing your money or any stock.
Guardian are on the FSA list of unauthorised firms operating in the UK.
http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulated/Law/Alerts/overseas.shtml
Last edit: raysor Nov 16 2009, 10:53
Nov 16 2009, 12:16
This is what I would do: According to your last post the contract notes are headed 'Authorised share offer agreement for & on behalf of Norseman....' therefore I would 'phone Norseman or maybe their brokers and enquire as to whether they have authorised anything. Company's website is http://www.norsemangold.com/ where you will find various contact details.
Nov 22 2009, 18:15
Did that and Norseman Gold had no knowledge of any authorisation and I am not listed on their register.
It would appear that this is a variation of the usual "cold call" scam.i.e "selling" shares in a reputable company and pocketing the proceeds.
I have now sent a complaint to the USA Securities and
Exchange Commission and the FSA. I have also Emailed the relevant receiving banks. It will be interesting to see the response if any.
It would appear that this is a variation of the usual "cold call" scam.i.e "selling" shares in a reputable company and pocketing the proceeds.
I have now sent a complaint to the USA Securities and
Exchange Commission and the FSA. I have also Emailed the relevant receiving banks. It will be interesting to see the response if any.
Apr 09 2010, 18:06
I received a certificate for 1500 shares in Prestige Property Portfolio, web address prestigepropertyportfolio.com. I almost binned it as another scam as the certificate arrived in a plain envelope with no documentation. A few days later I was called by a person unknown to me, to inform me that these shares were purchased on my behalf out of the proceeds of the sale of my NGL shares, I am now totally confused as the certificate and website appears genuine having been operational since 2006 and i have not had any demand for funds (yet!!). I am now trying to establish value, if any, and way I can sell.
Apr 09 2010, 19:44
Well it's just not done this way. How can someone sell your shares (which you didn't even own!) without your instructions? If I didn't think you would be wasting your time I would suggest you ask them for a contract note and the sale proceeds (rather than the Prestige(which aren't even shares)). Look at the website: it hasn't even been spell checked (meet out CEO)
Jun 11 2010, 08:09
Last edit: unloved Jun 11 2010, 08:13
Quote from: raysor
I am unsure as to how to post a reply on here.
These tricks were used by Forst Finance AG, these used GPL and First Shield as their collection bins for innocent investors money. I have reported this to City of London Police, togther with copies of transfer notes etc. Also please take a look at http://hubpages.com/hub/Forst-Finance-AG
My first thought is WHY? Norseman Gold is obviously genuine, an Australian Gold mining company incorporated in England, quoted in London on AIM.
But what about Guardian Partners LLC? A quick look at their website doesn't impress and, in fact, rings alarm bells. What do they actually do? By whom are they authorised? Were you cold called? As I always say treat these as a scam until you can prove otherwise.
Where & to whom did you pay the money? Did you receive a contract note? I would contact the Fraud Squad although I am not sure whether it will do you any good personally. I am afraid to say you probably have a slim, if any, chance of seeing your money or any stock.
Guardian are on the FSA list of unauthorised firms operating in the UK.
http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulated/Law/Alerts/overseas.shtml
But what about Guardian Partners LLC? A quick look at their website doesn't impress and, in fact, rings alarm bells. What do they actually do? By whom are they authorised? Were you cold called? As I always say treat these as a scam until you can prove otherwise.
Where & to whom did you pay the money? Did you receive a contract note? I would contact the Fraud Squad although I am not sure whether it will do you any good personally. I am afraid to say you probably have a slim, if any, chance of seeing your money or any stock.
Guardian are on the FSA list of unauthorised firms operating in the UK.
http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulated/Law/Alerts/overseas.shtml
I am unsure as to how to post a reply on here.
These tricks were used by Forst Finance AG, these used GPL and First Shield as their collection bins for innocent investors money. I have reported this to City of London Police, togther with copies of transfer notes etc. Also please take a look at http://hubpages.com/hub/Forst-Finance-AG
Last edit: unloved Jun 11 2010, 08:13