Investment Forum - Pink Sheets
Investment Forum » Investment Discussion » Pink Sheets
Started by Northcliffe Nov 22 2009, 17:07
|
Northcliffe Posts: 2 |
Nov 22 2009, 17:07 Hi. I have a share certificate for a US company quoted on the Pink Sheets. It is a legitimate company, not a boiler type organisation, and is also a reporting issuer on the Toronto Stock Exchange. I am based in the UK, any ideas on how I can sell these shares through a UK broker, as well as purchasing additional shares - certificated or through a Nominee account? Thanks |
|
|
raysor Moderator ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 186 |
Nov 22 2009, 18:21 What is the name of the company? |
|
|
Northcliffe Posts: 2 |
Nov 23 2009, 09:22 Magnus Int. "MGNU" |
|
|
raysor Moderator ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 186 |
Nov 23 2009, 11:20 I think you could buy as many as you want for 1 cent. Have a read of this http://biz.yahoo.com/e/091113/mgnu.pk10-k.html If you want to punt in small gold miners/oil explorers ask your broker to get you on their placing list. There are loads of situations in the London market at the moment. |
|
|
raysor Moderator ![]() ![]() ![]() Posts: 186 |
Nov 28 2009, 11:48 On the subject of pink sheets I was just looking at a question on Yahhoo. Someone asked whether they should invest USD500 (!) into GAEC.PK. This is not rocket science. First look at the liquidity (from Yahoo Finance) then look at their website. They will usually be fairly simple companies. Then try and find some sort of balance sheet, P&L and what the company is actually DOING rather than what it HOPES to do (and if they have the financial & human resources to do it). A simple search on Google for this particular company reveals the following link http://www.pinksheets.com/otciq/ajax/showFinancialReportById.pdf?id=22839 A quick read through that should put anyone off investing (unless they know something I don't!). If you can't find any worthwile information then 'better to be safe than sorry' Last edit: raysor Nov 28 2009, 11:50 |
|
Please login to Reply

