The Guide to Investing in Stocks and Shares


Get your free $100,000 CFD trading account today

BuyPennyStocks.com - an unbiased resource dedicated to helping investors interested in penny stocks.


Invest in the Future

Advertise with Shareworld now and profit from our future
Click here for more information


I have some shares in a company called SPDG Technologies PLC. I think they are on Plus Markets. Recently I have been approached by a US investment company who are offering to buy these shares from me. Is this genuine?...

Question

I have some shares in a company called SPDG Technologies PLC. I think they are on Plus Markets. Recently I have been approached by a US investment company who are offering to buy these shares from me. Is this genuine? - Posted by Tom

Answer

ANSWER 15th December 2008

Hi Tom,

This all looks highly suspicious and we suggest you do NOTHING. The company de-listed from Plus last year and none of their shares are restricted (Reg S).

It would appear that these US firms are offering to de-restrict the shares (no doubt for a hefty fee). Do not be tempted. Do not agree to anything, sign any documents or part with any cash.

Add A Comment

Add A Comment

This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots. (see: www.captcha.net)
Code in the picture:
Title:
Your Name(*):
Email:
Notify me of any further comments to this thread:
Website:
Comment(*):
 

Have you Joined our Investment Forum?

The moderator of our Question and Answer service is an active member in our investment forum and gets involved with discussions in much greater depth. If your not already a member, you can join here, its completely free and it takes a couple of minutes to register.