Recommended
UK Share prices
Tax Books
sharetraderuk
Invest in the Future
Advertise with Shareworld now and profit from our future
Click here for more information
FAQ - Investment Answers - Can you discover if Companies West ...
Question
Can you discover if Companies West Group are real or not? We have been unable to find a broker who will sell these shares- yet the price has risen steadily on Frankfurt SE, seemingly without much trade occuring. Now they are being delisted. Is this a scam/ - Posted by Julie
Answer
Hi Julie
You ask whether Companies West Group is a scam. The real question is why are you bothering? Have you bought shares? Or are you thinking of buying shares?
If you have bought shares then I suspect you can kiss your money goodbye. If you are thinking of buying shares- then DON'T.
Is someone trying to sell you shares? If so, who are they? Was it a cold call? Are they authorised to give investment advice?
Have a look at their website. I couldn't find a mention of any directors. No hint of a balance sheet.ÂÂ
Is it a scam? What do you think?ÂÂ
If you have found this answer useful you can help us by making a donation.
Market News
11th March 2010
09.11 FTSE -17.48 at 5623.09
Wall Street closed +2.95 at 10567.33
GBP/US$1.4974
Brent crude US$80.22
Gold US$1109.60
Today
Sterling 3-month LIBOR % (Vs %)
Dollar 3-month LIBOR % (Vs %)
Click here to subscribe to Shareworlds Market Update via RSS Feed
Investment News
The 10bn Stock Market Bonanza! - Tue, 05 January 2010 23:23:00 GMT
Some of the UKs best known household names are amongst a number of companies expected to seek stock market listings in 2010 which could see a £10bn boost to the UK markets.
Some of the IPOs that are being talked about for early 2010 include flybe, Gartmore, New Look, Merlin Entertainments (Legoland, Sea Life, Madame Tussauds, Alton Towers, Thorpe Park, The Dungeons, The London Eye), Virgin Active, Betfair, Ocado, Pets at Home and Hyperion Insurance Group.
For more information visit New Issues & IPOs
Provided by
Redmayne Bentley



Readers Comments
Mr.
Randy
February 3, 2010, 12:47 am
I was cold called by so called financial adisors www.trent-consultants.com and told it will go to 9 euro and I need to invest 5K Euro minimum. I also could not find anything believable about this so of course I don't like high high high risk investments.
Cheers,
SCAM FOR SURE
Add A CommentEric
February 5, 2010, 5:14 am
http://financial-scam.info/home.html
Please visit this website for the painful truth of Trent consultants...
I hope you are helped!!!
Add A Comment